Renovation of a family home

Photo of the renovation of an old stone house

Renovation of a family home

Renovation of a family home 1800 941 Methods Studio

Contacted in June 2017 by a family from the south of Paris, our architects renovated a residence with a total floor space of 315 m². This project required several months of work and coordination between 19 construction firms. We carried out renovation work on both the exterior and the interior of this exceptional property. Let us take you through all the work done. 

RENOVATION OF A HOUSE BY METHODS STUDIO

The buyers of a mansion called on the services of our company in 2017 to carry out renovation work with them.The goal was to turn this vast property into a comfortable and modern family house in the countryside of Arpajon.

This interior of this bourgeois house was divided into many rooms and was in need of a major renovation. So the project consisted of modernizing the house and  restoring its splendor by revealing its generous interior volumes. The stones on the facade were cleaned and repointed. Furthermore, many interior walls were removed and the tiled floors were restored.  

INTERIOR RENOVATION

After having restored all its splendor to the facade of the house, we reworked the interior layout. The owners now enjoy a kitchen opening on to the dining room thanks to the installation of an industrial-style glass panel. 
By opening up a load-bearing wall,we created a spacious living room that enjoys abundant natural light throughout the day as it faces three ways.  

The floor, reconstituted in glass above an existing beam, now gives the initially dark entry hall more light. The trusses on the second floor have been exposed, adding character to the master bedroom as well as a beautiful high ceiling. The adjoining dressing room and bathroom are designed as box rooms that fit into the large volume thus created. 

THE STUDIO METHODS GUARANTEE

For us, each step of this renovation project was important. From our first meeting to the handing over of the keys, we set out to satisfy the needs and desires of the couple who bought this residence. More than our skills as architects and interior designers,  it is our love of our work that enabled us to bring off this renovation project. We had the pleasure of accompanying the owners from A to Z, meeting their expectations while respecting the constraints imposed by this house. 

If you too have a new home or renovation project, give us a call. We will be happy to make every effort to bring your project to fruition. 

The Methods Studio team 
Only when you are satisfied is our job done. follow us on LinkedIn
https://www.methods-studio.fr
Contact us at contact@methods-studio.fr

The Methods Studio architectural team

Rénovation d’une maison familliale

Photo de la rénovation d'une maison ancienne en pierre

Rénovation d’une maison familliale

Rénovation d’une maison familliale 1800 941 Methods Studio

Contactés en juin 2017 par une famille du sud de Paris, nos architecteurs ont rénové une maison de maître d’une superficie totale de 315 m². Ce projet a nécessité plusieurs mois de travaux et la coordination de dix-neuf entreprises du BTP. Nos travaux de rénovation ont été réalisés à la fois sur l’extérieur et l’intérieur de cette demeure d’exception. Suivez avec nous l’ensemble des travaux réalisés. 

RÉNOVATION D’UNE MAISON PAR METHODS STUDIO

Les acquéreurs d’une maison de maître ont fait appel aux services de notre société en 2017 afin d’effectuer avec eux les travaux de rénovation de leur maison. L’objectif était de faire de cette vaste propriété une maison familiale confortable et moderne dans la campagne d’Arpajon.

Cette maison bourgeoise présentait une disposition intérieure très cloisonnée, et avait besoin d’une importante rénovation. Le projet consistait alors à redonner de l’éclat à cette maison et la moderniser en révélant ses volumes intérieurs généreux. Les pierres en façade ont été nettoyées et rejointées. De plus, de nombreux cloisonnements intérieurs ont été supprimées et les sols en tommettes ont été restaurés. 

LA RÉNOVATION INTÉRIEURE

Après avoir rendu tout son éclat à la façade de la maison, un réaménagement des espaces intérieurs a été réalisé. Ainsi, les acquéreurs jouissent désormais d’une cuisine ouverte sur la salle à manger grâce à l’installation d’une verrière de style industriel. 
Suite à l’ouverture d’un mur porteur, le séjour bénéfice quant à lui d’un espace généreux et profite de la lumière naturelle en profusion tout au long de la journée grâce à une triple orientation. 

Le sol, reconstitué en verre au-dessus d’une poutre existante, confère maintenant à l’entrée, initialement sombre, davantage de lumière. Les fermes au premier étage sont révélées, apportant du caractère à la suite parentale ainsi qu’une belle hauteur sous plafond. Le dressing et la salle de bain attenants sont pensés comme des boîtes s’insérant dans le grand volume ainsi créé. 

LA GARANTIE D’ACCOMPAGNEMENT METHODS STUDIO

Pour nous, chaque étape de ce projet de rénovation a été importante. De notre première rencontre à la remise des clés, pour satisfaire les envies et les besoins de ce couple d’acquéreurs de cette maison de maître. Plus qu’architecte et architecteur, c’est notre passion qui nous a permis d’aboutir sur ce projet de rénovation. Nous avons eu plaisir à les accompagner de A à Z, en répondant à leurs attentes tout en respectant les contraintes qu’imposaient cette demeure. 

Si vous aussi vous avez un projet de maison neuve ou de rénovation, faites appels à nos services. Nous serons heureux de pouvoir mettre tout en œuvre pour l’aboutissement de votre projet. 

L’équipe Methods Studio 
Notre réussite c’est votre satisfaction. Suivez-nous sur LinkedIn
https://www.methods-studio.fr
Contactez-nous à l’adresse contact@methods-studio.fr

L'équipe d'architecte Methods Studio
Préférences de confidentialité

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.

Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.

Click to enable/disable Google Maps.

Click to enable/disable video embeds.

Ce site internet met en place des cookies notamment ceux de services tierces comme Google analytics. Ces cookies sont présents pour nous permettrent de réaliser la mesure d'audience du site et vous donne accès à certains contenus. Vous pouvez paramétrer vos préférences en matière de confidentialité et/ou accepter l'utilisation des cookies lors de votre navigation sur ce site.